The Karnataka Premier League (KPL) is the greatest sporting and entertainment event in the state of Karnataka.

This tournament consists of cricket matches played in the T20 format. There are 8 participating teams in the event from regions across the state.

Each team will play the other team once resulting in a total of 28 matches. The top 4 teams shall qualify for the semi-finals. The winners of the sem-finals will play in the grand final. A total of 31 matches (28 + 2 + 1) shall be held in this tournament.


This season, the Mantri KPL 2010 is being hosted at Bangalore and Hubli. In Bangalore, the matches will be played in the Chinnaswamy Stadium. In Hubli, the matches will be played in the Rajnagar Cricket Stadium.


KPL Anthem